Trainer Tower Circuit Block 2 Schedule

Discussion in 'Trainer Tower Circuit' started by Bargens, Mar 4, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bargens

    Bargens
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    60
    Block 2 will run from March to May 31st and will contain Grinders, Throwbacks, and two new tournaments called 'Grinder In The Dark.' The Trainer Tower Open Swiss Rounds will also be in this block. Dates for the Grinders and Throwbacks will be listed below, and each date and time will be somewhat ideal for at least two of three regions (APAC/JP, NA/LatAm and EU). Explanations of the events can be found in the main post.
    YOU MUST HAVE A CIRCUIT SUBSCRIPTION TO BE ABLE TO PLAY IN THESE TOURNAMENTS. Details can be found in the main post. You can play in ANY tournament listed here! The region listed is just the timezone the event is suited to, with said favoured timezone alternating with Regionals taken into account.

    Week 1 (March 3rd-4th)

    Grinder 9 (EU) Saturday March 3rd
    9am London Time (GMT)
    8pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (GMT+11)
    1am Pacific Time (GMT-8)
    4am Eastern Time (GMT-5)

    Week 2 (March 10th-11th)

    Grinder 10 (NA) Saturday March 10th (Sunday March 11th for APAC)
    11pm London Time (GMT)
    10am (Sunday) Australian Eastern Daylight Time (GMT+11)
    3pm Pacific Time (GMT-8)
    6pm Eastern Time (GMT-5)

    **Note: NA has daylight savings, times adjusted
    Week 3 (March 17th-18th)

    Throwback 3 (APAC) Saturday March 17th
    9am London Time (GMT)
    8pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (GMT+11)
    2am Pacific Time (GMT-7)
    5am Eastern Time (GMT-4)

    Week 4 (March 24th-25th)

    Grinder 11 (EU) Sunday March 25th
    5pm London Time (GMT)
    4am (Monday) Australian Eastern Daylight Time (GMT+11)
    10am Pacific Time (GMT-7)
    1pm Eastern Time (GMT-4)

    Week 5 (March 31st-April 1st)
    **London has changed timezones from GMT to GMT+1
    **Changed to Saturday due to Easter Sunday
    Grinder In The Dark 1 (EU) Saturday March 31st
    10am London Time (GMT+1)
    8pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (GMT+11)
    2am Pacific Time (GMT-7)
    5am Eastern Time (GMT-4)

    Week 6 (April 7th-8th)
    **Majority of Australia has changed from GMT+11 to GMT+10
    Grinder 12 (NA/LatAm) Saturday April 7th
    6pm London Time (GMT+1)
    3am (Sunday) Australian Eastern Standard Time (GMT+10)
    10am Pacific Time (GMT-7)
    1pm Eastern Time (GMT-4)

    Week 7 (April 14th-15th)

    Grinder In The Dark 2 (APAC + NA/LatAm) Saturday April 14th (Sunday April 15th for AU)
    12am (Sunday morning) London Time (GMT+1)
    9am (Sunday) Australian Eastern Standard Time (GMT+10)
    4pm Pacific Time (GMT-7)
    7pm Eastern Time (GMT-4)

    Week 8 (April 21st-22nd)

    Grinder 13 (EU) Sunday April 22nd
    6pm London Time (GMT+1)
    3am (Monday) Australian Eastern Standard Time (GMT+10)
    10am Pacific Time (GMT-7)
    1pm Eastern Time (GMT-4)

    Week 9 (April 28th-29th)

    Throwback #4 (NA/LatAm) Saturday 28th April (Friday 27th April for NA/LatAm)
    12am (Saturday) London Time (GMT+1)
    9am Australian Eastern Standard Time (GMT+10)
    4pm (Friday) Pacific Time (GMT-7)
    7pm (Friday) Eastern Time (GMT-4)

    Week 10 (May 5th-6th)

    Grinder 14 (EU) Saturday May 5th
    10am London Time (GMT+1)
    7pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (GMT+10)
    2am Pacific Time (GMT-7)
    5am Eastern Time (GMT-4)

    Week 11 (May 12th-13th)

    Grinder 15 (NA/LatAm) Sunday May 13th
    6pm London Time (GMT+1)
    3am (Monday) Australian Eastern Standard Time (GMT+10)
    10am Pacific Time (GMT-7)
    1pm Eastern Time (GMT-4)

    Week 12 (May 19th-20th)

    Grinder 16 (APAC) Sunday May 20th (Saturday May 19th for NA/LatAm)
    12am London Time (GMT+1)
    9am Australian Eastern Standard Time (GMT+10)
    4pm Pacific Time (GMT-7)
    7pm Eastern Time (GMT-4)

    Week 13 (May 26th-27th)

    Throwback #5 (EU) Sunday May 27th
    6pm London Time (GMT+1)
    3am (Monday) Australian Eastern Standard Time (GMT+10)
    10am Pacific Time (GMT-7)
    1pm Eastern Time (GMT-4)

    NOTE: Grinders will be added, given numbers and rearranged once the appropriate number of sign ups has been reached.
     
  2. Bargens

    Bargens
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    60
    16/03
    Applied US Daylight savings
    Throwback #3 is VGC15
    Throwback #4 (Week 9) time changed so it doesn't finish too late for US players
     
  3. Bargens

    Bargens
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    60
    28/03
    Applied London Daylight savings
     
  4. Bargens

    Bargens
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    60
    3/04
    Applied AEST time
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page